Tirreno Adriatico: Stage 3

Standard

Highlights: the man who had all the old bikes and kit they showed in the pre-race package. A big highlight for me – when the commentators were talking about Kittel making up with his bike after throwing it last stage “he bought it flowers” – I thought that was a just a funny description – apparently it was literal. That’s pretty funny. Guess the sponsors feel better, too. And my number one highlight – Daniel Lloyd talking about his “Bunny Hop-ometer”. That was AWESOME. I love these two commentators. (Carlton Kirby is the other). The first I think I ever heard were the classic Paul Sherwen/Phil Liggett – they are my idols – and I never really liked anyone else until I heard Kirby and Lloyd. Kudos to all of them.

One thought on “Tirreno Adriatico: Stage 3

Leave a comment